Software Development Engineer (Java)

Job title: Software development Engineer (Java)
Location: Dubai, U.A.E
Salary: Open

We are searching for Software Development Engineer for one of our elite client to develop and enhance their products. You should have experience in a mission critical environment, preferably in Airline domain.

Duties and responsibilities

  • Translate process and enhancement specifications into programs and develop or refine error-free code within agreed time-scales using development techniques, tools, methods and languages with the aim of optimizing operational efficiency.
  • Evaluate changes and perform impact analysis
  • Work with functional staff to establish and clarify requirements
  • Investigate reported faults in operational code to determine changes and approaches to the code for promotion and replacement, conforming to established procedures.
  • Design and prepare unit testing plan strategies and write test scripts to validate all new software development and enhancements. Participate and be responsible for the test and implementation phases of projects

Qualifications

  • 2-5 years’ experience in JAVA and J2EE technologies.
  • Bachelors in computer science or equivalent qualification
  • 2+ years’ of hands on experience in Core Java, JSP, JS, HTML, BootStrap, JQuery, Struts, XML, SQL and Hibernate.
  • Good knowledge of IDE like Eclipse, Servers like Weblogic, JBOSS
  • Airline domain background preferred
  • Strong communication skills
  • Knowledge of relational database concepts, relational logical modeling, best practices, and physical designs involving optimization
45 thoughts on “Software Development Engineer (Java)

  1. […] Source: Software Development Engineer (Java) […]

  2. Rinku Susanna James says:

    I am interested and sent my resume to the below mentioned email address. Please check my profile.

  3. Abiya says:

    Hi,
    I am interested in the position of SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT ENGINEER (JAVA). PFA my resume.

    Regards,
    Abiya

  4. tharini says:

    Hi,

    I am interested to work in Dubai, as my husband is working there.
    Please find my resume attached with the mail.

    Thanks,
    Tharini.

  5. Anshiba says:

    Hi,
    I am interested to work with MAC GROUP in the position of SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT ENGINEER (JAVA).Please find my resume.

    Thanks
    Anshiba

  6. KUMUDHINI SATHYAMOORTHY says:

    Hi,
    I would like to apply for this post and I’m currently located in UAE having 4 years experience in Java and Spring technology. Previously I was working in Infosys Limited.
    Thanks for your forthcoming response.
    Regards,
    Kumudhini

  7. Hi,
    I think ,I’ve meet all the qualities for this post and I’ve just finished my Bachelor degree in Computer Application. Thanks for your forthcoming response.
    Best Regards,
    Laxman Singh Khati

  8. Aqeel Abdulla SP says:

    Hi,

    I have sent the resume to apply for the post. Kindly check my profile.

    Regards,
    Aqeel Abdulla SP

  9. Mohammed Asaad says:

    Hi,

    I would like to work with this job if you don’t mind. I also hope you get the needs you have confirmed through my resume attached with my email.

    Thank you,
    Mohammed

  10. Muhammad Ali Khan says:

    interested

  11. Femida says:

    I am interested for this job profile.I have experience in the programming skills mentioned above.

  12. Nagendran says:

    Hi this is nagendran from india i an interested in software engineer java technology and have 3 year experience kindly provide the job details and thanks for your forth coming response my mail id nagapillai@gmail.com regards nagendran 919042153516

  13. Zehirul Alom Ahmed says:

    Respected Sir I am Zehirul Alom Ahmed from India,BE in Electronics And Communication Engineering have 1 year experience in Technical sector.Dear sir I have knowledge in C,C++,Java,Oracle,.net.
    Dear sir i am very interested to do work in gulf country.If any Vacancy is available in dubai then please inform me.My Contact no is +917896523857.Email:zralom.nit@gmail.com

  14. Hassan Nadeem says:

    Hi.
    sent my CV. I am interested in software jobs.

  15. Monika says:

    Hi Sir

    I have 9+ years of experience in java j2ee. If there is any suitable requirement please revert back to me. Presently I am in Dubai for two weeks, Can present for F2F interview.

    Thanks
    Monika
    0554909690

  16. syed irfan says:

    hi sir

    i have 6 yrs of experience in software testing.im very much interested in working in dubai. please let me know.

    thanks
    irfan
    9884843404

  17. Muhammad Ali says:

    I’ve above 4 years of working as JEE software engineering.

    I’m highly passionate in learning new tools and technologies, always give my 100 percent and flexible attitude wise.

    Please note that I’m leaving in UAE these days and available for interview.

    My minimum salary expectation is 6000 AED.

  18. Gaurav Jha says:

    HI I am interested for this opening in your organisation. Please take some time to check my attached resume.

  19. RAMEEZ AHAMED says:

    I sent my resume to the below mail id . Kindly check my CV for further consideration

  20. Muralee Mohan says:

    Hi I am interested in the job opening and sharing my updated resume. I have more than 6 years of experience on Java technologies. Kindly review my resume for suitability.

  21. Muralee Mohan says:

    Hi I am interested in the job opening.. I have more than 6 years of experience on Java technologies. I have worked in multiple domains on Java. I have 2 years of work experience in Dubai on Java. My contact No : +919989155211

  22. Kalpana says:

    Hi,
    I’m interested for this opportunity and sending the resume.

  23. Sneha P says:

    Hi,
    This is to express my interest in the opportunity as :’SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT ENGINEER (JAVA)’. Sending my CV to the email mentioned .
    Thanks.

  24. Mail not working says:

    The error that the other server returned was:
    550 Invalid Recipient [609]

  25. Samir says:

    Hi, iam ready to join immediately

  26. I’m Ghulam Muhammad, I have 3 year experience on developing Desktop and Web applications using Java and its frameworks. I was working at Mauqah Technology LLC, UAE and recently completed my notice period on 31st Dec so I can join immediate.

  27. Monika says:

    Please provide mail id

  28. SURAJ says:

    Hi All,

    PFA for my resume as requirement matches my skill set.

    Please do let me know if my profile is shortlisted for further round of interviews.

  29. Ghulam Muhammad says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I’m Ghulam Muhammad, I have 3 year experience on developing Desktop and Web applications using Java and its frameworks. I was working at Mauqah Technology LLC, UAE and recently completed my notice period on 31st Dec so I can join immediate. For further more please review my CV attached with my complete career and educational info.


    Thanks & Regards

    Syed GM Shah

  30. Syed Mohsin abbasi says:

    Sir Iam interested in this post so please check my resume and reply me

  31. Mohamed says:

    i am mohamed elsaied , developer ADF and i wnat to check my email please

  32. Tanzeel says:

    Sir,
    requisite mataches to the profile as software developer. B TECH, Nano degree certification from Google and Udacity USA. Self starter,my resume comprises the entire profile and upon opportunity for interface with your technical team may established the expertise in the software development.All relevance through cv is attached herewith for evaluation to shortlist my candidature.
    thanks and regards,
    tanzeel

  33. Pradeep Kumar C says:

    Skills Summary
    • Having 8+ years of experience in Object Oriented software development in Java / J2EE technologies and have vast experience in financial services-insurance, healthcare, aviation, oil and energy sectors. Also have experience in IBM WebSphere Portal Server 8.5 / WCM 8.5 / eXtreme Scale.
    • Have rich hands on experience in JSF 2.0 / Spring 3.0 / Spring Portlet / Hibernate 3.0.
    • Working knowledge in SOA using Web Services (REST / SOAP)
    • Executed projects from requirements gathering through implementation, deployment and support.
    • Enterprise / Web applications development.
    • Relational database concepts.
    • Well versed with Agile (Scrum) / Waterfall concepts and strictly adheres to Quality Management procedures, while executing the projects.
    • A team player with strong analytical, design skills and problem solving abilities.
    • Excellent communications skills.

  34. Kalpana says:

    I’m interested

  35. Ajit Samanta says:

    I am interested

  36. Kalpana says:

    Hi
    I’m interested

  37. Fatima Preethi says:

    Skills:

    • Good experience as a developer in SOA implemented middleware projects using Oracle Service Bus (SOA 11g)
    • Having 2 years experience in Java and J2EE
    • Knowledge on Core Java, HTML5, CSS, Javascript, JQuery, JSP, JSON, AJAX, SOAP and REST, Web services, xsd, xslt, wsdl, xml.
    • Experience to work under Agile/Waterfall concept
    • Certified Oracle 10g Administrator.
    • Active participation in unit testing, regression testing, non-functional testing.
    • Primary involvement in preparation of deliverables for test environments and production and also in deployment of the code into the test environments

    Tools:

    TortoiseGIT, GIT Integrated with Eclipse, HP Quality Centre, Oracle SQL Developer, Oracle Service Bus Eclipse workshop,Weblogic Server, soapUI, Altova XMLSpy, Ara xis Merge 2000,Stash,Source Tree, Beyond Compare,JIRA

  38. Saber Mohd says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is response to your advertisement for the Software Development Engineer (Java)

    I’m Mohd Saber very interested to make a good career with your esteemed organization.

    Below are my brief details to your consideration. My detailed resume can befound as attachment.

    Qualification: Master of Computer Application (MCA) from JNTU university in 2012 with 75.36%

    Bachelor of Science (BSC. MSC.s) from Osmania University in 2009 with 60%

    Proficient in C, C++, Core Java and ASP.NET

    Current Location: Bur Dubai
    Visa Status: on Visit Visa
    Immediate joining

    Thanks & Regards,
    Mohd Saber
    Mob: +971 56 744 3829

  39. Saber Mohd says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is response to your advertisement for the Software Development Engineer (Java)

    I’m Mohd Saber very interested to make a good career with your esteemed organization.

    Below are my brief details to your consideration. My detailed resume can befound as attachment.

    Qualification: Master of Computer Application (MCA) from JNTU university in 2012 with 75.36%

    Bachelor of Science (BSC. MSC.s) from Osmania University in 2009 with 60%

    Proficient in C, C++, Core Java and ASP.NET

    Current Location: Bur Dubai
    Visa Status: on Visit Visa
    Immediate joining

    Thanks & Regards,
    Mohd Saber
    Mob: +971 56 744 3829

  40. Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is response to your advertisement for the Software Development Engineer (Java)

    I’m M Vahini Reddy, very interested to make a good career with your esteemed organization.

    Below are my brief details for your consideration. My detailed resume can be found as attachment.

    Qualification: Master of Technology(MTech(CSE)) from JNTU University in 2016 with 75.94%.

    Bachelor of Technology(BTech(CSE)) from JNTU University in 2013 with 66.02%

    Proficient in C and Core Java.

    Current Location: Sharjah

    Visa Status: on Visit Visa
    Immediate Joining

    Thanks & Regards,
    M Vahini Reddy
    Mob: +971 525782008

  41. Safoora Sana says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I noticed your advertisement for the position of Java Developer and think I would make an excellent candidate for it.

    For the last three years I have been working in a similar role in Tata Consultancy Services-Hyderabad, and have been responsible for designing, building, testing and supporting Java applications.I am well verse with Java, HTML5, CSS3, Javascript, JQuery, JSON, Ajax, MySQL,Responsive Design, Linux.

    On a personal level I have the ability to stay organized and on top of my work at all times. In addition to this I am constantly seeking to improve my skills and am fully aware of the latest developments in the world of Java.

    Right now I would like to work for a company like yours that has an environment geared towards performance, provides attractive career opportunities, and has an open corporate culture that values and rewards the contributions of its staff.

    I enclose a copy of my CV and hope that you will look favourably upon my application. Thank you for your time, consideration and forthcoming response.

    Sincerely,
    Safoora Sana

  42. nagasri says:

    Dear Employer,

    I am very interested in applying for the Software Developer position you advertised recently. My qualifications and experience match your specifications almost exactly.

    have one year, 8 months experience in Java ,j2ee , Restful web services,SOAP ,HTML,CSS.

    It would be a sincere pleasure to hear back from you soon to discuss this exciting opportunity.

    Current Location: Rashidiya
    Visa Status: on Visit Visa
    Immediate Joining

    Sincerely,

    B R Nagasri,
    00971523292774

  43. Jithin Paul John says:

    Dear Sir/Madam
    I have over four years experience in the Java Programming, IT Industry(Support, Administration, Sales) and Networking. My technical expertise includes cross-platform proficiency (Windows and Linux). I am certified in Java, PHP and C++. I have good knowledge in MS Office. Also holds Certificate in IELTS (International English Language Test System).
    I am confident that I can bring high level of success with me to your company and help your company to build upon their reputation. I look forward to hear from you in due course.
    Yours sincerely,
    Jithin Paul John
    (+971562993831)

  44. sajjad says:

    Dear Mr /Mrs

    I hope you are doing well. This is Muhammad Sajjad . I have done BS Software Engineering and I have almost 2.5 year experience in working Web Application , Android and IT Industry.Currently I am in Dubai at visit visa and searching job opportunity.my core expertise are Design Company Brand , Web Design and development ,Android ,Database and Distributed Database System , Network Security , Able to read and write code ,Business Development, Project Coordination, Project Management , Software Requirement Engineering & Specification ,Software Quality Testing.

    I would love to be the part of any organization in UAE . I am always available for Interview

    Thanks & Best Regard

    Muhammad Sajjad

    Software Engineer

    +971 52 949 8037

Apply only if the role is 70% match to your previous job role . Due to shortage of time/resources only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.- resume@macgroup.me

