Software Development Engineer (Oracle Pl/SQL and Forms)

Job Title : Software development Engineer (Oracle Pl/SQL and Forms)
Location: Dubai, U.A.E
Salary: Open

NOTE: Please do not apply if you are not a suitable match for this particular role.

Job purpose:

We are searching for a Software Development Engineer for one of our elite client to develop and enhance their products. You should have experience in a mission critical environment, preferably in Airline industry.

Duties and responsibilities:

  • Develop and enhance Packages, Procedures, Functions, Triggers, Views with strong expertise in Pl/SQL Programming
  • Evaluate changes and perform impact analysis
  • Work with functional staff to establish and clarify requirements
  • Investigates and corrects software defects and analyzes and maintains data quality
  • Prepares comprehensive documentation and ensures timely completion of assigned work
  • Troubleshooting technical issues

Qualifications:

  • 2-5 years’ experience with PL/SQL , Oracle database 9i and above, Forms 6i and above
  • 2+ years’ of experience in Relational database concepts, relational logical modeling, best practices, and physical design
  • Good knowledge of performance tuning
  • Expertise in developing complex Stored Procedures, Functions, Packages Airline domain background preferred
  • Strong communication skills
  • Should have worked in complex Oracle platforms involving optimization
  • Ability to work in agile environment
  • A bachelor degree in Computer Science/IT or similar trade

16 thoughts on “Software Development Engineer (Oracle Pl/SQL and Forms)

  1. Dear Rakesh,

    With reference to the post for the post of Software development Engineer. It is with great interest that I am forwarding my CV for your consideration for the same. I have been working as Oracle Developers(forms/Reports) for 5 Years with extensive experience of Oracle 11g,10g and 6i, which includes Oracle Developer, Forms & Reports (11g, 10g, 6i). I have completed OCP(Advanced SQL & PL/SQL Developer) and OCA(DBA). Please be kind enough to go through my CV for more details.

    Thank you for your time and consideration, and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

    Regards,
    Mohamed Muzaffar.
    fnmmuzaffar@gmail.com
    00971553969747

  2. Suhal Ahmed says:

    Dear Rakesh, I submitted my resume to the mentioned email id. Kindly go thru it. Thanks

  3. saurabh says:

    Dear Sir,

    I have sent my resume to you kindly check

  4. satyendra kumar says:

    Dear Rakesh
    Let me informed i have 5 yers exiprience in Oracle sql,pl/sql and oracle forms and report(6i,10g) Please find the resume i sended at provied mail rakesh@macgroup.me..

  5. Balaji says:

    i have applied for the above job. Please check and revert back for the above job.

  6. Parvez Hassan says:

    Regards
    ==============
    Parvez Hassan
    ERP/D2K,Oracle S/W Engineer
    Mahesh Edible Oil Industries Ltd.
    http://www.maheshoil.com
    Current Location- Kota Rajesthan India
    Mobile: +91-9521871907, 9521818324

  7. Rupali says:

    Dear Sir,

    Please go through my resume sent on email Sajith@ibuz.ae with reference to current job opening.

    Thank you,
    Rupali

  8. ahmad madi says:

    Dear Sir,

    I have sent my resume to you kindly check.
    Best Regards,,,,,

    ENG . Ahmad Rashied Almadi,
    OCP,OCA,DBA OCA
    IT MANAGER ,Oracle developer
    system Analyst ,Data base administrator

    Cell -: 00966536440143 -ksa

  9. Dear sir Kindly Check my Resume in your above email in box.

  10. I am interested in this post

  11. Hassan Saber says:

    Dear Sir

    Please find attached my CV for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

    Best Regrades ,,,

    Hassan Saber Hassan
    Oracle Software Architect
    Hassan Saber Hassan
    Mobile : +201001872892

  12. Syeda Munawara Fatima says:

    Dear Sir,

    I’m enclosing here my Curriculum Vitae/Resume for your kind consideration of my candidature and hope that I may get an opportunity to prove my worthiness.

    Keeping in view of my qualification, knowledge and experience, I am confident that I can fulfill the above-mentioned requirements perfectly and live up to your expectations.

    Looking forward for a favorable response.

    Thanking you in Anticipation.

    Yours truly

    Syeda Munawar Fatima
    B.E/ 4+ years of IT experience as Oracle Database Administrator
    Oracle Certified Professional (OCP),
    Bachelor of Engineer (Computer Science), Osmania University, India

    Syedamunawar90@gmail.com

  13. Shameem Ahmed says:

    Dear Sir,

    I am having 2 plus years of experience in Software developments of complete C# , ASP .Net and SQL. My strongest point is my eagerness to learn and apply those in practice to achieve the objective of the institution as well as to enhance my career. In the past few years I have tried to utilize all possible learning opportunities. I believe these endeavors have better prepared me for any suitable positions in your esteemed organization.

    Please take a minute to go through my brief CV. I am available for an interview at your convenience and look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks & Regards

    Ahammed Shameem kp
    Mob : 00971507391465

  14. RAMYA says:

    Hai
    I am a MAC graduate. I have experience in asp.net and php.The other skills i have gained are c++,sql,oracle,java,html.If you have any vacancy in your firm please inform me.salary is negotiable.I prefer job experience. Now i am in residence visa. If you have any vacancy in temperory basis i am also ready to work.

    I look forward to the opportunity of discussing my application with you further and how I can significantly contribute to the on-going success of your reputable company

    RAMYAKOTHWAL@GMAIL.COM

  15. Neha chandarana says:

    which email id for send my cv for pl/sql developer.

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

