Event Planning Manager – Dubai

Position: Event Planning Manager
Location: Dubai ,U.A.E
Type: Full-Time
Salary: AED 8-10K
Contact: rakesh@macgroup.me

Responsibilities

  • Takes care of event coordination activities.
  • Design , Plan and execute events within the available budget.
  • Identify and Negotiate with vendors for the best deals
  • Promote the event using flyers, cold calling, and social media etc.
  • Analyze every event and come up with the metrics presentation.
  • Promote the company through events

Requirements :

  • Relevant Degree / Graduate with previous experience in a similar role.
  • 5-7 years of similar experience
  • Excellent attention to detail.
  • Well organized and motivated individual.
  • Excellent command of written & verbal English. Arabic is a Plus.
  • Female candidates are preferred due to the nature of the work.
  • Ability to work effectively under pressure and to tight deadlines.

3 thoughts on “Event Planning Manager – Dubai

  1. Salman Tayyeb says:

    Dear Sajith,

    Reference to your subject job posting, i am willing to apply for the advertised position.
    I have proven track record of achieving and winning sales targets in service industry in Dubai. With over 6 years of media, corporate events, and ad sales experience i believe i am the right candidate for marketing and selling your products.

    At the position of Sales consultant, i have handled a wide range of duties and responsibilities for handling different sales projects. I have been the link between the client and the creative department and helped them understand the client’s mindset to build the right campaigns. In the capacity of the senior sales consultant, i designed entire sales project and led the team in the sales department of the company while exceeding the sales targets. I have also been representing Ziwira in many trade exhibitions and conferences that added value to the company and to my experience in the field of sales.

    I have also been recognized and appreciated by my senior management for proposing and implementing various marketing initiatives to boost sales of our magazine globally.

    During my sales career i have got the opportunity to interview and meet many key personalities of Dubai Business canvas. People like heads of Govt institutes, CEOs, company heads, technical experts, environmentalists, foreign delegates, institutes and NGOs.

    I am a sincere, talented, proactive, hardworking, technically sound and result oriented sales person. I have a friendly, outgoing personality, a good sense of humor and work well as part of a team. When it comes to sale, i know how to find the decision makers and follow up with them to get the right answers.

    I am submitting my candidature with a belief that i will be one of the best person you can hire to sell your services effectively. I am willing to work on commission base.

    Regards ,

    Salman Tayyeb
    055 8567890

  2. >Воскресенье, 19 июня 2016, 10:19 +04:00 от MAC Group : > >MAC Group posted: “Position: Event Planning Manager Location: Dubai ,U.A.E Type: Full-Time Salary: AED 8-10K Contact: rakesh@macgroup.me Responsibilities

    Takes care of event coordination activities. Design , Plan and execute events within the available budget. Identify” >

  3. Jordan Porter says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Further to your job advertisement.

    Currently I’m working for a Formula One events company based in the heart of the West End. My core role is focused around ensure our existing clients’ needs are met and that we deliver an experience that far exceeds their expectation.
    My Responsibilities Include:
    – Organising large-scale events for our clients based in both the UK and overseas.
    – Managing all GPM’s social channels with consistent and industry relevant updates.
    – Creating new hospitality packages and events
    – Coordinating with venues, new suppliers, internal senior management teams to ensure relationships are effectively managed and long standing commercial agreements are in place and delivered upon.
    – Regular contact with our clients attending events – Helping them with everything including queries and travel plans.
    – Managing all staff and office requirements.

    My recent experience has developed my interpersonal skills significantly, allowing me to communicate with both clients and colleagues of all levels.

    I’m an ambitious individual and I think it’s imperative that my next role is with an organisation who shares similar values and aspirations.

    I also have had extensive work experience in office environments, the retail sector and service industries, giving me varied skills and the ability to work with many different types of people. I believe I could fit easily into your team.
    I am a conscientious person who works hard and pays attention to detail. I’m flexible, quick to pick up new skills and eager to learn from others. I also have lots of enthusiasm.

    I have an excellent reference and would be delighted to discuss any possible vacancy with you at your convenience.

    Yours sincerely,
    Jordan Porter

    07939478047

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

