Events Executive – Dubai

Position: Events Executive
Location: Dubai ,U.A.E
Type: Full-Time
Salary: AED 10-12K
Conatct: rakesh@macgroup.me

Responsibilities

  • Takes care of event coordination activities.
  • Coordinate and execute events within the available budget.
  • Identify and Negotiate with vendors for the best deals
  • Promote the event using flyers, cold calling, and social media etc.
  • Analyze every event and come up with the metrics presentation.
  • Promote the company through events

Requirements :

  • 2-4 years of similar experience
  • Excellent attention to detail.
  • Well organized and motivated individual.
  • Excellent command of written & verbal English. Arabic is a Plus.
  • Ability to work effectively under pressure and to tight deadlines.

13 thoughts on “Events Executive – Dubai

  1. Salman Tayyeb says:

    Dear Sajith,

    Reference to your subject job posting, i am willing to apply for the advertised position.
    I have proven track record of achieving and winning sales targets in service industry in Dubai. With over 6 years of media, corporate events, and ad sales experience i believe i am the right candidate for marketing and selling your products.

    At the position of Sales consultant, i have handled a wide range of duties and responsibilities for handling different sales projects. I have been the link between the client and the creative department and helped them understand the client’s mindset to build the right campaigns. In the capacity of the senior sales consultant, i designed entire sales project and led the team in the sales department of the company while exceeding the sales targets. I have also been representing Ziwira in many trade exhibitions and conferences that added value to the company and to my experience in the field of sales.

    I have also been recognized and appreciated by my senior management for proposing and implementing various marketing initiatives to boost sales of our magazine globally.
    During my sales career i have got the opportunity to interview and meet many key personalities of Dubai Business canvas. People like heads of Govt institutes, CEOs, company heads, technical experts, environmentalists, foreign delegates, institutes and NGOs.

    I am a sincere, talented, proactive, hardworking, technically sound and result oriented sales person. I have a friendly, outgoing personality, a good sense of humor and work well as part of a team. When it comes to sale, i know how to find the decision makers and follow up with them to get the right answers.

    I am submitting my candidature with a belief that i will be one of the best person you can hire to sell your services effectively. I am willing to work on commission base.

    Regards ,

    Salman Tayyeb
    055 8567890

  2. ABBAS KAGDI says:

    Hi,
    I’m Interested.

  3. Deepen Pradhan says:

    Dear Sir,
    I read with interest your posting for the job. I believe, I possess the necessary skills and experience you are seeking and would make a valuable addition to your company.
    As my resume indicates, I possess more than 10 years of progressive experience in the Accounting & Retail field. My professional history includes positions such as an Accountant at Dzorig Construction Company in Bhutan (under the projects like Alcatel, Larsen & Toubro, etc).
    Most recently, my responsibilities as an Assistant Store Manager at the Luxury Gourmet LLC, match the qualifications you are seeking. As an Assistant Manager, my responsibilities included but not limited to leading the team, monitoring the business plan, planning and organizing, administration and etc.
    I have attached my resume for your review and I look forward to speaking with you further regarding your available position.
    I am ready to put my expertise to work for the benefit of your organization.
    Thank you for your valued time,
    Regards,

    Deepen Pradhan

  4. >Воскресенье, 19 июня 2016, 9:59 +04:00 от MAC Group : > >MAC Group posted: “Position: Events Executive Location: Dubai ,U.A.E Type: Full-Time Salary: AED 10-12K Conatct: rakesh@macgroup.me Responsibilities

    Takes care of event coordination activities. Coordinate and execute events within the available budget. Identify and Neg” >

  5. Elena Perekhoda says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I recently moved to Dubai, to start a new chapter of my life and be challenged by one of the most vibrant cities in the world. I would like to explore opportunities together, to both grow as professional and produce value for your shareholders.

    I am a proven manager with strong commercial experience, organizational skills. I focus on delivering economic results and excellent customer service.
    I take decisions and implement the strategic direction efficiently.
    I’m open to change and refinement of business models, to elevate product positioning and transform the marketplace.
    Influential on all key stakeholders, both internal (senior executives, management, owners) and external (strategic suppliers and clients/customers).
    Proven track record of creating, coaching and leading winning teams.
    Motivator with a positive attitude and contribution to create a qualitative working environment.

    Kind regards
    Elena Perekhoda
    +971 55 243 6457

  6. Pritesh Lopes says:

    Dear Sir,

    I am very interested in this position with your company, and believe that my education and Employment background are appropriate for the position.

    I believe that my experiences for 4.5 years in sales & business development and interpersonal skills make me a prime candidate for this position. I am a diligent worker, and passionate about my work. I will be a valuable asset to your company and will use this as an opportunity to grow and further the development of my marketing skill set.
    I am excited with the prospects available in your reputable company and will be happy to meet you to further elaborate on my qualification and experience.

    Best Regards,
    Pritesh Lopes
    971523938214

  7. Ashley Fortich Laigo says:

    I wish to apply for the position of Event Coordinator. I had an experience of handling different types of events in 4 years, such as corporate/company events, personal events, multimedia/entertainment events.

    I would appreciate if you could consider my application.

    I am looking forward of working with you.

    Ashley Fortich Laigo
    050 601 6829
    aiashley@yahoo.com

  8. I wish to apply for the position of Event Coordinator. I had an experience of handling different types of events in 4 years, such as corporate/company events, personal events, multimedia/entertainment events.

    I would appreciate if you could consider my application.

    I am looking forward of working with you.

  9. I wish to apply for the position of Event Coordinator. I had an experience of handling different types of events in 4 years, such as corporate/company events, personal events, multimedia/entertainment events.

    I would appreciate if you could consider my application.

    I am looking forward of working with you.
    0565530516
    0544432380

  10. Sana says:

    Dear Sir,

    I would like to take this opportunity in introducing myself with the good intention of getting a job in your esteemed organization.
    I have enclosed my resume with this letter; for any detail information about my work and education background.
    I was working with Dreamstar entertainment, a south based Event Company as an event manager for the past 6 years, my key role as an event manager and designer is firstly to understand the need of the client and organize and plan the event accordingly. More of my work involved in scheduling the layout, designs and working with the production team. I make sure the plan that are made and carried out smoothly. I am well organized and good with handling as well as assigning different types of jobs. Till date I have organized 700+ events. Apart from doing my job, I am good at handling high level of stress, and good with decision making.
    I would be obliged if you could conduct a follow-up interview, wherein we can discuss on this more.
    I can be contacted on +971 568279148 or email address: sana945@gmail.com
    Appreciate your time and considering my application.

    Regards,
    Sana Ansari

  11. Akshat Mishra says:

    AKSHAT MISHRA
    I am interested for the marketing manager/events manager position you have posted. I have over 3.5 years of marketing and event management experience in UAE (Dubai) and in India 5 months in total 3 years and 10 months of experience all together, including both Business-to-Business and Business-to-Consumer. I have created and developed a variety of marketing channels to accomplish the objectives of the organization. Whether it is increased sales, greater brand awareness, new product launches and roll-outs as well as supervising personnel and working alongside other marketing professionals and agencies.

    Additionally, I have augmented my experience with initiatives such as data mining, brand creation, print/Web collateral development, lead generation, channel partner cultivation, customer segmentation/profiling, acquisition strategies. I was heavily involved in compliance to ensure that all of the marketing created followed all rules and regulations at that time. I offer a history of proven results, as evidenced by the following marketing accomplishments:
    1. Responsible for Branding and golf events for the group in Dubai.
    2. Saved cost of procuring products $300,000 from right place/country.
    3. B2B deals of $500,000 from untapped African countries.
    4. Promoted to Marketing Assistant in 1.5 year.
    5. Operations head of Dubai for our new cellphone brand named FERO.

    I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this position and how I can make a positive contribution to your organizational goals. My resume is attached for your review, and you may reach me by phone or email.

    Regards,
    Akshat Mishra
    00971-056-384-110
    0091 9319-009-422
    Skype id: – akkionskype
    Email id:- Akshat.mishra9999@gmail.com

  12. Rakesh Kumar says:

    Hello sir,
    my name is Rakesh Kumar. i have done my graduation from india and now i am living in dubai so i want to do some event because i want to learn lots of things from you. please reply me as soon as possible. will wait for your reply

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

