Fashion Designer – 9K++ – Al Ain, U.A.E

Position: Fashion Designer

Location: Al Ain, U.A.E

Salary : 9K+ Transport + Other Benefits

Note: We will consider outstation candidates as well.

Must be an Urdu Speaker

  • Creating sketches and prototypes for new collections
  • Create new designs and collections as per the international fashion trends.
  • Researching fashion trends and staying current on contemporary styles and applying it to company collection.
  • Choosing materials and accessories.
  • Attending fashion shows.
  • Performing business administration tasks to register company  designs.
  • Supervising or working with designers, master cutters and tailors team members.
  • Planning for the seasonal collection.
  • Being aware of company’s  different seasons and their fashion requirements and implementation on the dresses.
  • Designers should be aware of different cuts: Hot Couture, Couture and Parta Porte and execute them on the designs in accordance to clients’ and collection requirements.
  • Coordinate with the marketing department for preparations and organization of fashion shows and marketing activities.

Skills Required

  • At least 3 years’ experience as a fashion designer
  • Graduation in Fashion Designing
  • Good knowledge of pattern making

30 thoughts on “Fashion Designer – 9K++ – Al Ain, U.A.E

  1. Wanrawee Wongsuwan says:

    Dear Sir/Madam

    My name is Ms. Wanrawee Wongsuwan. I graduated from the faculty of arts at the university of Chandrakasem Rajabhat (Bangkok, Thailand).
    I’m senior designer with 14 years experience. I can design for any kind of women, men and kids cloths include nightwear and accessories. I also can create graphic printing, Embroidering and textile pringting very well. I can be a fashion designer and do graphic design by myself. I have an excellent skill at Graphic software (Illustrator and Photoshop) Macintosh and PC computer.

    I have good knowledge about apparel production’s process and testile weaving including have a strong senses of a fashion trend and can work under limited time with a stress and able to travel any time.

    My current work Responsibilities:
    – Manage team (men wear department)
    – Analyze and research fashion trends.
    – Make trend forecast, colors, fabric, graphics and pattern.
    (Work with German consultant designer)
    – Meeting with men wear designers in the team and give them lead design (Color and theme)
    – Visual merchandised guide for visual merchandiser
    – Shopping abroad for example products.
    – Design textiles pattern print including fabrics, design checks shirts, stripe,
    fabric textures fasteners and other materials.
    – Sketch and draft apparel designs with computer-aided design Illustrator and Photoshop Programs.
    – Create artwork, graphic printing, textile pattern and printing techniques.
    – Approve artwork and develop prototypes for fittings and adjustments.
    – Obtain and review samples of new textile products through attending trade shows or visiting manufacturers.

    Best regards,

    Wanrawee Wongsuwan

  2. samira abvalsheikhi says:

    I am fashion designer, I have good knowledge and experience to design and pattern drafting.
    also I have capability to create new collection depends on trend and market,I have excellent skill in work with Photoshop and illustrator.
    portfolio software copy provided I can emailed to you.this attachment is my CV.

  3. SAUMYA MATHEW says:

    My name is Saumya Mathew. Iam a fashion designer,i have 3years experience in this field.I graduated from BSc FT at Punjab Technical University.{INDIA}.i have good knowledge about fashion.

    Thanking you,

    SAUMYA MATHEW

  4. Ramandeep says:

    Hi
    Myself Ramandeep kaur sandhu
    Ive done B. Sc fashion design and M. B. A Design management
    I have worked as a designer in a industry for 1 years and worked as a lecturer in a college
    Im currently in abu dhabi on husbands sponser visa
    Please contact
    0564638322

  5. Larisa says:

    Hello, your email address is not working. Please email me so I can send you my CV and examples of my work.
    (boichuk.larisa@gmail.com) Designer -Larisa.
    Thank you.

  6. Sumayya says:

    Hi Sir, I am Sumayya, fashion Designer. I can do all types of clothing work & i got Well expérience in Pattern making,Garment Construction, sewing and designing , cutting,Surface ornamentation etc.. I am interesting to work with ur firm. Plz consider me. Mob: 91 9544753070 lulwakhanzul@ gmail.com

  7. Mohammad Shahid says:

    A position with an organization, providing the opportunity to contribute by utilizing my skills, and capabilities. I posses latest Fashion, Textile &EmbroideryDigitizing Designing Technology and equipment with the skills of accomplished design, that I can provide the highest quality Fashion,Textile & Embroidery Digitizing Design.
    Customizing Design is a great way to expand your creativity and extend the value of your design stash to achieve professional looking Fashion,Textile &Embroidery Digitizing Designing.
    I keep updating my self with everynew development in Fashion,Textile & Embroidery Digitizing Designing world so to give more advantage to your company.

    • An excellent sense of fashion and creativity related to female fashion clothing
    • Exposure to latest fashion trends
    • Complete research on all local designers
    • Exposure to latest embroidery and fashion trends
    • Ability for new design creation
    • Sketching new designs
    1- Boutique (TM) Designs. 2- Boutique (Style) Designs. 3- Shafoons Designs.
    4- Cotton Designs. 5- Sequins Designs. 6- Schiffli Designs.
    7- Cross Stitch Designs. 8- Chenille Designs. 9- Export Designs. 10- Puff Designs.
    11- Embossed Designs. 12-Applique Designs. 13-Bridal & Haute Couture.

    A highly motivated, enthusiastic individual who is confident in his approach. Capable of communicating with the wide range of people from a technical or a non-technical background of Textile & FashionEmbroidery designing Field, able to lead and influence individuals or terms as they meet Digitizing needs and Objectives. Enjoys working in a Challenging environment that demands Team work, Initiate, Creativity and sound analytical skills when making effective decision and finding solution to problems.

  8. sehar says:

    I want to apply for this job

  9. samina iftishan says:

    Hello, My name is Samina iftishan .I am fashion designer.I have good knowledge and experience .I can do all type of clothing work.I keep updating my self with ynew development in fashion.
    Sketching new designs. pattren work.I have capability to create new designs .I am interesting to work with your firm.
    Thank you.

  10. wasif muneer says:

    Am wasif muneer FASHION designer,expr,15 years in same field,in Saudi ,short time Dubai,now am in Qatar,,so ,,we know,fashon , haute couture,slyle,computer Embroidery,laser engraving,cutting and design,pattern,drapping,hand Embroidery supervising, sketches,illustration,cad , WILCOM Embroidery software,coraldraw,adobe, painting…..now am in Qatar’s first ,one and only ISO 9002 certified listed company….but abaya company and this reason I wanna change my company..bcz my passion for dresses designer,haute couture,wedding , party,,,, OK

  11. jyotish das says:

    my self JYOTISH DAS I’m from KOLKTA ( INDIA )I am writing this application in response to the JOB PORTEL . I am
    sending you this application along with my resume and necessary
    educational certificates and documents.
    I am willing to obtain a challenging role as a fashion designer in a
    professional environment where my skills, expertise and knowledge in
    the fashion field will help in the growth and success of the firm and
    also enhance my knowledge further.
    I have completed my schooling as a full timer and have completed my
    college in Fashion Design from Annamalai University of KOLKATA ( India
    ). I hold a degree in fashion designing from INIFD Fashion Institute
    and have also worked as an intern in Arnab Sengupta Fashion House,
    KOLKATA. While doing my internship I co-ordinated with the team of
    Arnab sengupta fashion house and helped them in the New develepmeant.
    While completing my degree, I have even done a junior level fashion
    show held in my college INIFD.
    I hope that my qualifications and expertise will provide ample proof
    of my calibre and would convince you of my suitability for the post. I
    will highly appreciate if you consider my resume and grant me the
    opportunity of an interview. Waiting for your response and thanking
    you for the time and consideration for reviewing my letter and resume.
    Sincerely,
    Jyotish Das
    jyotish999@gmail.com
    +91 9874267891

  12. nazrin razak says:

    This letter is with reference to the vacant position of Designer. I am currently working with the Leading retailer, Landmark Group India. I pride myself for staying updated with all the latest fashion trends and the couture movement as well.

    Excellent experience in Young brand ginger and Character brand Disney has given me extensive knowledge in product range, fabric ,print graphics and print technique. I am capable of building a strategic partnership and relationship with the clients and vendors. All my past achievements indicate that I have been an effective team player and a leader who has good communication skills and proven track record. The passion for fashion and travel always helped me in my knowledge and concepts. I am always eager to learn and explore new things. And I would be able to adapt to any situations and perform well under pressure.

    The accompanying resume can serve to provide with far greater details of my extensive background and what I have to offer. Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you.

  13. Vivien pon-an says:

    Hi sir/madam, I’m vivien Pon-an from Philippines.im a fashion designer for 10yrs.and and graduate in business opportunities of Fashion.i have my first job in Tokyo Japan as a fashion designer in international dance ballroom competition costume and now in the Abu Dhabi united Arab Emirates.i have the unique and classy kind of designs with orrientic cuttings and embroideries which mostly of our Arab costumers amazed and loaded orders.my mobile is 00971504783072

  14. Luca bombeccari says:

    Hello,

    My names is Luca, I’m a fashion designer, I’m applying for this position because I really would like to join your company I’m sure this will be a great opportunity, very challenging. I’v worked in the RTW and Hight Fashion market for more than 3 years, and I’m definitly ready for a new working experince.
    I started to work in Italy first as intern and than as fashion designer in 2 different companies, almost 2 years ago I moved to asia in the philippines where I’v worked for a local brand TAN GAN as Assistant art director, pattern maker and fashion designer for both the RTW and Hight Fashion labels.

    My skills and actual competences are.

    ▪ conceptualization and design of woman fashion collection (Photoshop, Illustrator);
    ▪ research of the main fashion trends. Web platforms (WGSN);
    ▪ fabrics selection and sourcing;
    ▪ assistant fashion show coordinator and planner;
    ▪ pattern making;
    ▪ quality control of samples and final product.
    ▪ customized hand draping.

    I’m a fashion designer and a graphic designer as well so I can create graphic printing, embroidering and textile printing by myself.
    I have an excellent skill at grafiphic software ( illustrator and Photoshop).
    my concact is. +639054606844

    My best.
    Luca Bombeccari

  15. PRIYANKA VINAY HEDAU says:

    Dear Hiring Manager,

    This is in reference to the job posted on Fashion jobs for fashion designer role. I am applying for this position because i have similar kind of experience that is required for this role. Currently, i am working as a Senior Fashion Designer in New Zealand. I would request you to take a look at my CV and Portfolio which outlines my skill set in Fashion & Apparel Industry. I have in depth knowledge of international fashion trends, developing collections, pattern making, grading, embroidery and proficient in using Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator.

    I am looking forward to have detailed discussion about how i can add value to this role. Below is my portfolio link.

    I appreciate your consideration.

    Best Regards,
    Priyanka

  16. Amit kumar says:

    Hi
    Myself Amit graduated from National institute of fashion technology hyderabad India,love to explore in surface ,prints,pattern making.i have experience of more than 3 years for the reputed international brands like A&F,Hollister,M&S,Zara .extremly worcoholic by nature.

    Looking forward for my personal growth and establishment where i can show my creativity for the best of organisation.

    Willing for possite response.

  17. niza says:

    i like this job any small opportunity give for me

  18. Dear Sir /Madam,

    I am a design graduate with First Class Honours from the University of Moratuwa Sri Lanka. During my four academic years, I majored in Fashion Design and studied Jewellery and Accessory Design as the minor field. At the completion of my degree with a 3.88 GPA, I was awarded both the Best Student (batch top) and the Best Designer awards considering my annual performances.

    After an internship with Buddhi Batiks pvt Ltd Sri Lanka, I joined them as the designer handling the customers where I was responsible for handling the entire order from the client meeting to, designing, costing, overlooking production and handing over the products.

    I currently practice as a freelance designer from UAE. I am a hardworking, creative person who is delighted to work with an innovative and creative team of designers.

    Thank you
    Shobha Ellegedara

  19. Mohd shadab says:

    Send me your correct I’d please it’s not working.
    Evertime failed
    Thanks

  20. Khushboo Lalwani says:

    I am a fashion designer from bombay..highly talented and we’ll versed with the current trends and styles..have worked with renowned haute couture designs back in india and lookinh you start my career in the middle east.

  21. Ana Uzon says:

    Dear Sir/ Madam

    I am fashion designer- Master. Owner of Bela vrana fashion brand. My brand is new and I don’t have a stable profit income in my country, I would like to work in Your company because I would like the need experience for long-term business plans. I am compatible with all qualifications and responsibilities.I’m a hard worker, responsible, good under pressure, team orientated and believe i would make a valuable member of your company.
    My work you can see at http://www.belavrana.com

    Thank you for the opportunity

    Yours faithfully,

    Uzon Ana

  22. shami hajira says:

    Assalam walaikum hai i am shameem working as a fashion designer and creating bridal for haute couture and pret a porter for wonmens wear. If you give me a chance i will true and give my best

  23. Waqas Hanif Mughal says:

    Waqas Hanif mughal

    I am writing to you today, because I know that my experience and skills in the area of fashion Designing will be of great interest to you and your organization for the post of Fashion Designer.

    I have made a huge contribution to the success and growth of every organization I have worked with in the areas of accessories, clothing and fashion. Now I would love to bring my 21 years of experience and knowledge to your organization.

    I have excellent management experience in product development and directing design departments and companies, which has given me a strong understanding of the operations of the fashion business. I have had a consistent record for leading and creating extremely profitable organizations and departments. Also I have consistently got all the dramatic increases in the revenue with the creation of highly successful clothing, accessories and product lines. My extensive skills in manufacturing, design, sourcing, strategic planning and operation direction has played a huge role in all my extensive accomplishments.

    I am highly skilled in establishing and formulating procedures and policies. I am capable of building a strategic partnership and relationship with all the clients and vendors. All my past achievements indicate that I have been an effective leader who has good communication skills and proven track record of success.

    I would like to meet you in person and discuss this opportunity further. You can contract me 00971-56-3865934 or e-mail me at waqasbd@live.com.

  24. sanjani shah says:

    Hello,
    This is sanjani here. I am in UAE for visit visa.
    If your company is seeking a highly enthusiastic, Dynamic & Creative Fashion Designer & Entrepreneur who has demonstrated sound business judgment, decisiveness, well-developed planning, analytical, and communication skills, and a consistently high level of performance in a variety of progressively responsible and challenging assignments, please see my enclosed resume.
    I possess 2 years’ diverse experience in conceptualizing, designing, and managing various collections of Indian and Western men’s and women’s wear as well as fashion and hair accessories. My sharp skills in Design, pattern making and soft tailoring have resulted in several accomplishments.
    At present I am the sole Owner/Chief Pattern Maker/Production Head of a successful garments production business with annual turnover of over 3000 units.
    I have offered several collections of Indian and Western garments to high end walk in customers and multiple designer stores.
    I am accustomed to a fast-paced environment where deadlines are a priority and handling multiple jobs simultaneously is a requirement. I enjoy a challenge and work hard to attain my goals. Constant communication with all levels of workers and management has strengthened my interpersonal skills.

    If you would consider me for a similar position in your company, please do not hesitate to contact me.

    Sincerely,

    Sanjani Shah

    Mob: 0563662842 E-mail: sanjanishah.1994@gmail.com

  25. SARFRAZ DM says:

    Dear Sir / Madam,

    I am writing to apply for the Fashion Designer position with your esteemed organisation. I have a diploma in Fashion anymore than 8 years of experience working in the fashion industry. In my current position as an Head of Design & Product Development. I travel around the country sometimes globally to choose materials and designs for our company’s seasonal lines.

    I have a keen eye for trends and am familiar with what works in which market demographics. I am organized with great attention to detail; I never miss the chance to capitalize on a new fashion trend. My high energy personality and enthusiasm make me well suited to work as a buyer in the apparel industry. I have heard from vendors and employers alike that I am a delight to work with and that I always manage to find a gem negotiating on cost and supply.

    I would love the chance to bring these skills to your esteemed organisation to help kick start your next season’s fashion line. I am confident that you’ll find my experience knowledge and unique flair for fashion to be a good fit for your Assistant Buyer needs. Please do not hesitate to contact me to set up an interview. Thank you for your consideration.

    Best Regards,

    Sarfraz D.M.
    Email: sarfm@me.com
    Mobile: +971 509 044 479

  26. MRITTUNJOY MUKHERJEE says:

    MRITYUNJOY MUKHERJEE
    17th Jan’1985

    Seeking ideal position in Fashion Designing, product development in Garments Industry

    8009175463, mrityunjoymukherjee@yahoo.co.in
    Permanent address-65, mayur residency, faridi nagar,lucknoW

    TOTAL EXPERIENCE NINE YEARS

    Instructive Record

    2006-2008 Post Graduate Diploma in designing from Pearl Academy of fashion.
    2005 Bachelor of Commerce from Lucknow University.

    Computer Skills

     MS Office and Internet
     Corel Draw , Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator

    Current Employer

    Current Employer AMI DESIGNS
    Designated CEO N HEAD DESIGNERS
    Duration 5YEARS
    Current Industry DESIGNER HOUSE

    Company profile:
    AMI DESIGNS is a beautiful blend of Indian and western styles of dressing.the perfect choice to adopt western modernity with the eternal essence of indian grace. Ami fins you the best mix of fabric,texture and prints which gives you a widearray of style and comfort.

    POSITION

    Working as a designer with ami designs, designing sarees in print highlight and fully embroidered , as well as doing western clothing like tops gowns and bottoms. also doing mens wear for corporate client. making clothes for the shows and for clients and handling vendors and karigars to get my work done in time and fen ace

    PREVIOUS EMPLOYER
    * GENESIS COLORS PVT. LTD, SATYAPAUL.Consist highly detailed and embellished garments and accerrories with applied cuts and finishes, specializes in connotation with a visionary vortex in mixing mellifluousness. Worked for 2years as designer handling coture and pret for the label as well as doing show pieces and client handling.

    *I worked withMADHUBANI EXPORTS for one and half year as a designer , handling all the clients and buyers requirement for the seasons, as it was my first job got an oppurtunity to work for exports as well as indian wear; as they use to supplies to the domestic clientsBuyers handledCalypso, Dillard’s, Debenhams, BHV, past time, Jessica London, harrods

    • Guest faculty at AMITY UNIVERSITY for last 4 years in fashion design department.

    Skill and Core Proficiency

    Designer / Product Development

     Designing and supervising the production of garments catering to the high profile Clients and Buyers.
     Engaged in development of new samples, which included Embroidery, Printing, and Swatches Etc.
     Well equipped with designing and production of western wear and traditional Indian wear in different variety of Fabrics.
     Supervising the finishing and final checking of the Garments.
     Forecasting fashion trends for the forthcoming season along with market survey.
     Deciding themes and stories for the forthcoming season, based on which the designs are made.
     Sourcing appropriate fabrics for the garments.
     Coordination with the production department to give approvals on the garment as a whole.
     Responsible for design conceptualization in line with the customers’ needs.
     Actively co-ordinate works on garment embroidery and print motifs.
     To create samples of approved sketches taking good care of fit, quality and style of the garment.
     Sourcing for raw materials (trims, fabrics etc) also negotiate on prices, place orders for the same.
     Making Quality Assurance files inclusive of all garment details for the production department.
     Leading a group of astt designer and internies on the project to get best results
     Worked as an assistant of designer Mr. Samant Chauhan during the internship. We worked together on the runway designs for London Fashion Week and India Fashion Week. Also assisted in designing corporate uniforms.

    Product Development & Merchandising

     Interfacing with buyers to identify specifications for Apparel.
     Overseeing design & development of samples at Vendors’ end & obtaining approvals from Buyers.
     Undertaking research & developing new fabrics with Mills and Vendors.
     Interfacing with Vendors for costing of garments in line with budgeted parameters.
     Communicating specifications to Designers & ensuring manufacture as per predefined norms.

    Client Relationship Management

     Interacting with key influencers among Clients for ascertaining requirements, making presentations and delivering need based product solutions.
     Ensuring speedy resolution of queries & grievances to maximise client satisfaction levels.
     Maintaining excellent relations with clients to generate avenues for further business.

    Assignment / Projects

     Designing for the London fashion week , India fashion week, Indian occasional wear
     Retail project on PANTALOON , Merchandizing project on ADDIDAS
     Designing for all the shows for satyapaul

  27. Jad says:

    How can i contact and send my cv ?

  28. Rehana Parveen says:

    Myself Rehana Parveen,Fashion Designer,15yrs experience in Mangalore -Indian boutique.I can do all types of design n pattern drafting n cutting too.Also have d capability to create new fashion as per trend n market.Here I manage d team of 12members working in r firm,n also interact wide d individual clients.N also do d purchasing of raw materials n accessories from different places to get variety n also been attended as a Judge for d Fashion Shows Organised by d Colleges.I wish to work in ur Firm..

  29. Neena says:

    why never can send CV to your email ?
    and you don’t tell us how to apply your job !

  30. kamaljit kaur says:

    Hello Sir / Madam,
    I am interested in your job please kindly email me on Kamal.suri23@gmail.com so that i can send you my resume.

    Thank you.

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

