Pattern Maker – Al Ain, U.A.E

Position: Pattern Maker

Location: Al Ain, U.A.E

Market Standard Salary + Accommodation + Transport + Other Benefits

Note: We will consider outstation candidates as well.

Must be a Tagalog speaker

  • Compute dimensions of patterns according to sizes, considering stretching of material.
  • Create a master pattern for each size within a range of garment sizes, using charts, drafting instruments, computers, and/or grading devices.
  • Create a paper pattern from which to mass-produce a design concept.
  • Determine the best layout of pattern pieces to minimize waste of material, and mark fabric accordingly.
  • Discuss design specifications with designers, and convert their original models of garments into patterns of separate parts that can be laid out on a length of fabric.
  • Draw details on outlined parts to indicate where parts are to be joined, as well as the positions of pleats, pockets, buttonholes, and other features.
  • Draw outlines of pattern parts by adapting or copying existing patterns, or by drafting new patterns.
  • Examine sketches, sample articles, and design specifications to determine quantities, shapes, and sizes of pattern parts, and to determine the amount of material or fabric required to make a product.
  • Mark samples and finished patterns with information such as garment size, section, style, identification, and sewing instructions.
  • Position and cut out master or sample patterns, using scissors and knives, or print out copies of patterns, using computers.
  • Trace outlines of paper onto cardboard patterns, and cut patterns into parts to make templates.
  • Trace outlines of specified patterns onto material, and cut fabric using scissors.
  • Test patterns by making and fitting sample garments.

Skills Required

  • At least 3-5 years experience in the same filed.
  • Graduation in Pattern making (Fashion Designing)
  • Good knowledge of pattern making

13 thoughts on “Pattern Maker – Al Ain, U.A.E

  1. Vivien Pon-an says:

    Gud morning sir/ madam.how r u? I want to join yur team as I have 8yrrs.experience at the field..thanks

  2. sahara says:

    I cannot sending my cv. Please contact this number. 0551127107 thnk you

  3. sahara says:

    Hello. Sir/madam. I want to apply of this job i am all around dressmaker. Pattern maker. I work before in saudi for a 12 long years. I hve experience almost 25 years of that field. Im living now in al ain uae. That’s why i am interested to join in your company. Here my number.0551127107. Because i can’t send my cv of this email add. Thank you.

  4. farwa says:

    The mail receipt is invalid and getting failure msg, pls advise why?

  5. Linie says:

    Yes the email is invalid. Please contact me

  6. prabhakar nadar says:

    Sir I am a pattern master in ladies garments .I have 5 year experience in this field

  7. hi maam/ sir i am a filipino tagalog speaking currently in qatar but ready to relocate as you wish.5 years of experience of pattern making in various types of garments such as dress,trousers,shirts,jeans,abayas,jalabiyas among others.2 years experience as garment technician and a quality assurance.a sample maker and production line leader

  8. satyajit shaw says:

    hi my name satyajit shaw . my work is garment pattern mastar . my work start is india 2003 . now i am working uae mauzan abaya garment . now my visa finsh time is nov 2016 i need chang tha job . any one garment pattern making i know . please contact me . 055941536/0553523496

  9. Maria Altaf says:

    I want this job… I am good in patterm making…. I have a experience of 11years

  10. Sara says:

    Hello. Po. Gusto ko pong mg apply sa hiring nyo. Halos 20 years na ako sa work na eto. Pero. Hindi gumagana ang website nyo. Kaya hindi ako maka pag email sa inyo. Eto number ko po,0552873853. Salamat po!

  11. MOHDAKIL says:

    pattern making job

  12. vinod says:

    HELLO
    I HAVE 18 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN THIS FIELD AND WELL EXPERIENCE IN ON SCREENING PATTERN MAKING. NOW I AM WORKING IN CHENNAI MY MOBILE NO +919444240244
    PLS ADVISE

    THANKS &REGARDS,
    VINOD

  13. rian feliciano says:

    hi maam/ sir i am a filipino tagalog speaking i just completed my contract on my current empl0yer ready to relocate as soon as possible.5 years of experience of pattern making in various types of garments such as dress,trousers,shirts,jeans,abayas,jalabiyas among others.please send me mail at jharyne31@gmail.com or skypid: rian.feliciano

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

