Financial Planning and Analysis(FPA) Manager – Upto 27K+ – Dubai

Position #1: Financial Planning and Analysis(FPA) Manager

Location: Dubai, U.A.E

Domain: Property Sector

 

1. ROLE AND RESPONSIBILITIES
  • Develop, implement and maintain an effective planning and analysis capability that will provide senior leadership with appropriate analytical tools to establish goals and measure performance of the Company’s portfolio of businesses.
  • Routinely communicate business unit and company consolidated financial and operational performance trends, historical and forecasted, using appropriate metrics. Suggest trends, resulting implications, key actions, and strategic implications. Coordinate the capital spending review process for the company.
  • Influence the accuracy and effectiveness of the corporate accounting consolidation and closing process and treasury operations through analytical review and trend analysis.
  • Develop and execute processes to allow for routine analytical reviews of company financial and operational performance, leveraging business unit analytical resources and tools
  • Lead the strategic aspects of the annual operating plan and budget process for the company
  • Prepare presentations in support of board and shareholder meetings, monthly/quarterly senior leadership meetings and various strategic committees of the company.
  • Support the strategic business planning process

 

2. MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS/EDUCATION/EXPERIENCE/TRAINING/KNOWLEDGE

(Indicate the minimum recruitment specification and also the ideal person specification for fully satisfactory job performance)

Education

ACA/ACCA/CPA

Experience

Minimum 5 years’ experience of which 3 years should have been with Big 4 Audit Firm /

Experience in Large property development company is desirable

Skills Required

Expert Knowledge in Power Point and Excel

Expert Knowledge in Financial Modelling

 

12 thoughts on “Financial Planning and Analysis(FPA) Manager – Upto 27K+ – Dubai

  1. Fareena Muhammad Akber says:

    I have 11 years of work experience in this field of Accounts Finance & Audit. Currently in Dubai, I was working as Manager Finance in hospitality company “Spyro Hotel Supply LLC”. Previously worked as Manager Accounts & Finance in Commercial Metal Pakistan I have work experience of Audit (External & Internal) was part of KPMG + RASG + MZ & Co Chartered Accountants Since 2005 till 2013. Additionally, I have experience of “System Analysis and Program Development”- (ERP) software.

    I have multiple qualifications only related to Audit Accounts & Finance (CA Finalist + CPA + APFA + AFA + CIA + Masters in Economics & Finance) and have 15 achievement Certificates & Awards.

    Kindly contact me..

    Regards,
    Fareena
    Manager Finance in Spyro Hotel Supply LLC.
    Additional Regional Coordinator of ICPAP (UAE & Pakistan Chapters),
    CA (Finalist), CPA, AFA, APFA, CIA, M.A Economics & Finance
    Contact: UAE +971502933134 PAK +923212783998
    Skype ID: malaika.fari

  2. Biswajit Ray says:

    I am interested in this position. Could you pls. review my profile and arrange to forward my profile to the clients.
    I am having 18 years of experience in UAE and 12 years as a managerial role. 6 years in real estate sectors.

  3. Shilen Tanna says:

    Dear Mr. Sajith & Team,

    May I take this opportunity to introduce myself, I am a qualified Chartered Accountant from India having 11 years of extensive experience in Finance, accounts, Costing, budget, MIS, Management accounts, Audit and payroll. Currently I am working as Finance Manager at Grand Service Station Group of Bu Haleeba Group. My Previous associates with compaies like Al Faraa Contracting company & Damas International. Some of my current job responsibilities include:

    • Managing and supervising the team of Finance & Accounts Team of 36 members.
    • Discussing and implementing the various financial plans offered by the Top management
    • Prompting the budgetary planning
    • Looking after real estates includes 55 shops & 1 Building.
    • Maintaining suitable relations with group company’s managers, bank and making general reports as necessary, ensuring conformity with contractors.
    • Having Strong hold on ERP software Microsoft Navision of more than 8 years,Microsoft dynamics AX, SAP FICO, oracle, Sofscript.

    In current organization I use my professional skills for growth of the organization, also learning many new aspects from the senior management team, working closely with them on different aspects and important strategic decisions.

    It would be a pleasure to utilize my expertise while serving for your growing organization. I anticipate that my job application will take good credits from your hands.

    I believe your esteem organization will give me ample opportunity to demonstrate the skills and experience I can bring to benefit the company, with my close eye for detail and accuracy, backed up by professional qualification and expertise gained over the last 11 years.

    My resume is enclosed for your review. I would like to meet you in an interview so as to discuss my capabilities in detail.

    Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Sincerely,
    CA. Shilen Tanna.
    +971 55 788 6821
    shilen.tanna@gmail.com

  4. Muhammad Raheel Arif Sami says:

    Dear Mr. Sajith & Team,
    I am writing in response to your advertisement regarding Financial Planning and Analysis(FPA) Manager.

    I am ACMA & ACCA(Finalist) with more than 10 years of experience. The position requirements and my skills are a perfect match.

    I have the educational background, professional experience, and track record for which you are searching. In addition, I am motivated and enthusiastic, and would appreciate the opportunity to contribute to your firm’s success.

    I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss my skills and this position. If you have questions or would like to schedule an interview, please contact me by phone at +971-504102705 or by e-mail at raheel.acma@hotmail.com I have enclosed my resume for your review.

    Looking forward to hearing from you positively.

    Sincerely

    Raheel

    +971-504102705

  5. Syed Zahid Hussain says:

    Hi Sajith,

    To hope that you are fine. Please accept my warm greetings.

    I am in Dubai on visit visa and looking for job in the area of Management Accounting / Financial Analyst. This position is perfectly matching my profile. Please contemplate me for this position.

    I have more than twelve years of experience in Europe and Middle – east based large multinational companies. I have prolific experience in financial controlling, business planning, business performance measurement, corporate decision – investment evaluation, business partnering and also have solid financial modelling & analysis skills.

    I am MBA Finance. I got scholarship in my MBA Finance as well as B.COM program. I have almost twelve years of experience, almost two years of experience in Oil and gas sector and nine years of experience in telecom sector. Recently I joined FWO UAE (construction firm) as Manager Finance.

    I have been engaged in management reporting, financial analysis of company financial statements, segments, regions, trend and comparative analysis of Opex, activity based costing, working over complex cost and financials models, rolling forecasting, Product pricing analysis (Pre – launch and Post analysis) during these years. Please find below key specs of my profile.

    Work specialties:

    Financial Analysis of financial statements, Budgeting and Forecasting, Investment Analysis- Business Cases (ATL Pre-Launch and Post Launch Analysis), Financial Modeling, Budget Monitoring & Control, Activity Based Reporting developed by (GCB) AT Kearney Germany, Price & Volume Variance Analysis and developing Profitability Models, consolidation of accounts, Financial & Non-financial metrics analysis, Revenue, CODGS, Opex , EBITDA, Free cash flows, Business case evaluation (Investment on cell sites, devices, deals with SMEs), Management reporting packs with detailed analysis along commentary and performs an interface role between commercial and finance.

    Skills & Ability:

    • Strong analytical & reporting skills / Financial Modeling Skills
    • Exposure to ERP Oracle Financial 11i (Using Hyperion for Reporting, AP Module,
    Procurement Module, GL Module, BO (DWH/Business intelligence) etc
    • Good analytical / communication / presentation skills
    • Good Accounting Knowledge
    • Able to handle projects independently

    Achievements:

    Operational Excellence: Engaged in a number of cost saving projects and fetch PKR 600 Million savings for the company.
    Cluster based operating model: Telenor Pakistan adopted the new business operating model. I was actively involved in this project and developed the model for the reporting of financial and non-financial metrics.
    Finance intelligence project: Managed to automate the all key management reports (Segment PnL, Regional PnL, Cell site PnL, and Internet PnL) with the coordination of Teradata vendor.
    Finance Transformation Project: In this project, revamped whole revenue and cost structures with the coordination of Teradata vendors and different stakeholders to provide deep dive visibility about the operations of the business to management so that they can take informed and quality decisions.
    New Business Performance Reports: Developed different financial profitability model / business reports and implemented the ABC approach first in the Pakistani telecom market.
    Innovation in Accrual Process: Stream lined the accrual process ensuring the complete, accurate and timely completion of financial results of the company.
    New Voice & VAS Products: I developed own my own two products voice & VAS worth of Rs. 200 Million.

    I have the right combination of skills and experience for this position, having history of carrying out strategically important projects, strong work ethics, desire to achieve excellence, high energy, positive attitude, and proactive approach to confront with the challenges would allow me to succeed in this role in a shortest possible time. I am confident that you would find me very best candidate for this position.

    For more detail, please review my detailed CV which I shared with you from the following email id: roshan_zahid@yahoo.com.

    Looking forward to anticipate a prompt response

    Regards
    Zahid Syed
    +971568134178

  6. Divya Dhiman says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    I am writing to express my interest in working for your company.

    Being a Chartered Accountant, I am currently working for Ernst and Young as an Assistant Manager, where I lead various external audit engagements. As a result oriented experienced auditor with a forte in identifying problems and providing workable solutions, I am well versed and experienced in understanding business operations and processes, analyzing risks, evaluating procedures, developing recommendations, handling large teams and working under higher pressure situations by employing priority setting skills to meet deadlines. Excellent communication skills aid me in maintaining strong relationships and to be a motivated team player/leader.

    I have also been awarded a Global Prize by ACCA for obtaining the highest score globally. I possess seven years of Accounting and Auditing work experience with exposure in a variety of industries. My experience in Ernst and Young has enriched me professionally covering all aspects of external audit inclusive of Public offerings.

    Due to my ability to produce tangible results and handle diverse situations, I consider myself suitable for the position.

    I hope to hearing from you and would like to thank you for your time and consideration.

    Sincerely,

    Divya Dhiman

  7. Neha Kabra says:

    Hi Sajith,

    I am interested in position mentioned above.

    I have earned my Master of Science degree with a Concentration in Accounting at Bentley College and following that I have also obtained my CPA license from Boston.

    I have had a successful career in accounting and specifically in the area of auditing. I started my career at Ernst and Young Boston, USA in 2007 where I was successfully promoted to Senior Auditor. I then joined KPMG as an Audit Associate in Dubai, UAE and was promoted to Senior Associate in October 2010. I have worked on projects with SMEs as well as large international corporations, achieving exceptional results. These clients include DMCC, Dubai Sports City, Petrochem Middle East, Emcor Facilities Management Services, Emaar Community Management and Rakeen. I have worked in various different industries such as real estate, oil and gas and technology and can easily adapt to different industries. I have managed these clients from start to finish, budgeting, to setting up the right team, planning and finally execution.

    I have outstanding oral and written skills, am efficient and sincere to my work. I am highly proactive and results driven, while enjoying being part of an energetic and dynamic team. I enjoy a reputation as a strong and committed leader, with a knack for establishing rapport with clients and building strong professional relationships.

    I am proficient with MS office programs and also adept at learning different applications. Both at E &Y and KPMG have internally developed applications where it was essential I became skilled at them. In addition I have also had experience working on SAP for one of my clients.

    I look forward to hearing from you to discuss the position further.

    Regards
    Neha

  8. Himanshu Jain says:

    Hi,

    I am CA from India and US CPA. Can perfectly match my skills with the roles and responsibility above. HAVE 5 YEARS WORKING EXPERIENCE WITH CITI BANK and Bayer group.

    Regards,
    Himanshu Jain

  9. Awais Taqi Ranjha ACCA says:

    Awais Taqi

    ACCA Member

    Email: awais.ranjha84@gmail.com
    Mobile:+971 506341880

    Dear Sir,

    As an accountant with a proven background in Internal Audit,financial reporting, accounting, and financial management, it is with great excitement that I submit my resume for consideration to become a member of your team. In addition to my formal education and training, my six-year history of hands-on experience makes me an excellent match for the unique demands of this opportunity.

    In each of my professional roles, I have been successful in producing positive results, and I have a consistent history of advancing shared company goals. Please review the following examples from my CV, which outline the many strengths I can leverage to advance Organization’s mission.

    ü Implemented processes to ensure appropriate channels were followed and all applicable costs were sufficiently analyzed prior to contract finalization, resulting in significant cost savings.

    ü Meticulously reviewed invoices within the company’s accounts payable module to ensure accurate billing; and verified accuracy of inter-company transactions.

    ü Directly supervised and reviewed work of 12 staff members, assisting them in the resolution of complex accounting issues.

    My CV provides further detail on my talent for team collaboration and passion for problem solving; it is my goal to apply these skills to the progress of a growing company. I look forward to setting up a meeting to discuss in greater detail how I can benefit your organization. In the interim, thank you for reviewing this letter and the attached material

  10. nobbol says:

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Thanks for your interest in my resume. I would like to have the next step in my career path in your organization by applying to you current openings.

    I am retaining over 14 years of experience in Accounting, Auditing, Investment and Finance Fields over Egypt and some multinational companies. Working currently as a Corporate Finance Director has helped me to integrate my experience with the Financials from the historic figures perspective as an Accountant and Auditor to the Projections and Forecasts perspective as an Investment Manager giving me broader experience in my everyday working life.

    And I’ve been working before in Magdy Hashish & Co. (RSM International) the world’s 6 th Largest Accounting and Consulting Organization performing Financial and Operational Audits starting as an associate then graded to a Deputy Audit Manager position.

    Since The early stages of my career I’m maintaining and developing my accounting, investment and financial skills to meet the market needs and requirements for the investment and finance profession.

    I graduated from (Helwan University – Egypt) in 2002 and I am currently studying postgraduate studies, CFA (Level 2 Candidate) at the United States CFA Institute.

    Currently I am looking forward to use my advanced skills and knowledge to pursuit a new challenge in Investment Banking, Private Equity (PE) and Corporate Finance to develop my career path, enhance my experience, gain new experience, to be part of new achievements and add value to the organization.

    Thanks and I will be looking forward for your feedback and your attention.
    Regards,
    Ahmed Nabil Mohamed
    971 52 5021755
    ahmednabil_vw@hotmail.com

  11. Ali Mansur says:

    reference of the position published , I would like to apply for the position of Financial Planning & Analysis Manager.

    Currently working as an Assistant Manager MI & Planning in Emirates NBD Group Dubai UAE

    I am a qualified ACCA Member with more than eight years of post qualification experience of which four years has been in managerial positions.

    I am attaching my CV for your review and consideration .

    Thanks and best regards,
    Ali Mansur

  12. Deepak Mehra says:

    Dear Mr. Sajith

    I Am Interested to apply job as a business Analysis.

    Have A healthy 21 years in Dubai in my professional in digital printing field.I observe so many ideas about business & how to implement with ideas . only Looking for one chance.

    Please feel free to contact Me Regarding More Details .

    Thanks for your quality time to see my Massage.

    Regards
    Deepak Mehra
    00971-54-4117782

Send Your Resume to Sajith@ibuz.ae !

