VAT MANAGER -Upto AED 40K – Dubai

Position: VAT MANAGER

Location: Dubai

Salary: Upto AED 40K+ Benefits

CVs to KhalidATmacgroup.me

 

POSITION PURPOSE

  • To provide a full range of VAT services in compliance with laws and regulations.
  • To set up and manage an effective system of VAT collection and remittance.
  • To build relations with General Managers of the Business Units and provide excellent planning, consultation and expertise in areas of Tax management.

 

MAIN DUTIES OF POSITION

  • Deliver a full range of tax services in compliance with laws and regulations within timeframes.
  • To set up a steering committee to ensure proper implementation of VAT for the Group.
  • Assess each Business Units operation to identify the VAT implication to ensure appropriate VAT treatment is applied.
  • Design a VAT ready organizational model for all operation Business Units.
  • Work with IT, ERP team to ensure that Point of Sale and Accounting systems set up and data integration is done correctly.
  • Formulate and establish an appropriate system and standard operating procedures for the Group in compliance to VAT law.
  • Responsible to legally minimize tax liabilities through informed application of tax laws and regulations.
  • Prepare all VAT returns in a timely manner and file the same VAT authorities to resolve queries if any.
  • Act as the key point of contact and support through ongoing training to all business units in taxation matters.
  • Identify and mitigate tax risks.
  • Improve processes by developing or implementing best practices.
  • Provide internal tax advisory services and support on business operation matters to the Group.

Work Experience:

Minimum of 7+  years of experience preparing all types of tax returns;

Skills/Abilities:

Good problem solving skills; excellent communication skills; analytical skills with detail orientation.  Good time management and organizational abilities

Job Knowledge:

Excellent knowledge of tax accounting, tax compliance and all types of tax returns.

Personal Attributes

Work to deadlines; strong leadership; team player; commercial acumen

16 thoughts on “VAT MANAGER -Upto AED 40K – Dubai

  1. MALIK DEBBACHE says:

    Dear Team,

    I would like to express my interest for the application related to the position of VAT manager based on my deep experience on taxation and VAT/GST policies.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Regards
    Mlaik

  2. RAKESH SHANKAR says:

    I am interested for this position and wanted to join.. currently in Dubai only.. please contact me…No +919903531187

  3. Muhammad Khan says:

    Dear Recruitment Team
    I am interested in the position. With chartered accountancy background, I have experience of more than 6 years in the taxation which includes managing of tax system of the company, setingup system for taxation, calculation and payment (filing) of taxes and to deal with taxation authorities.
    Regards,
    Muhammad Khan
    00971 56 4776682

  4. Nidhi Kamdar says:

    Dear Team,

    I am a Chartered Accountant with nearly 9 years of work experience (including 6 years of post qualification work experience). I have been part of International tax and VAT team at Petrofac International Limited and Ernst & Young as an International Tax Manager.

    At Petrofac International Limited, I was reporting to Vice-President, Finance and was part of group tax team. As a part of the tax / VAT team, I was involved in managing the tax cost in the bid, ensuring timely direct and indirect tax compliance and reporting tax compliance and reporting, while partnering with country, finance, and operations teams.

    At Ernst & Young India, I was servicing various multi-national companies. My work profile included advising clients on cross border issues, international tax policies, merger & acquisitions, group structuring & business re-structuring etc. Along with advisory work, I have handled compliance work in relation to withholding tax, income-tax returns, litigation before the tax authorities etc.

    During my 4 years span at EY, I have been part of various business development activities such as organising workshops for oil & gas clients etc. I have been awarded an employee recognition award within 9 months of my employment, have achieved fast track promotion and have been given consistent high performance rating.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Best regards,
    Nidhi Sanghani Kamdar
    00971 561625032

  5. Sanan Ismayilov says:

    Dear person reading that email. I am at tax function for more that 15 years. I am smart, responsible person. I have always met deadlines and made initiatives to optimize the taxes. I have broad knowledge of things going around the world and can easily socialize with persons from different background.

    I have very good knowledge of taxes (all types of taxes). Dealt with Russian, Azeri, Kazakh, ME and Indian taxes. Solved tax dispute issues in several countries. Dealt with VAT and service tax in various jurisdictions.

    Please consider my CV for the position. I am worth at least to be interview for the position.

    thanks and regards,
    Sanan Ismayilov

  6. Himesh Yadav says:

    Dear Team,

    I am currently working in the Indirext tax line of service with a Big4 Company in India. I have shared my CV on Sajith@ibuz.ae

    Looking forward to hear from you.

    Regards

  7. Himesh Yadav says:

    Dear Team,

    I am currently working as a Manager in Indirect Tax line of service of one of the Big4 in India. I have over 8 uears of experience in all spectrums of indirect tax including VAT compliances, advisory and GST implimentation.

    Lookong forward to hear from you. Please let me know the email id I need to share the CV

  8. Muhammed Shefeeq says:

    Dear Sir(s),
    My name is Muhammed Shefeeq, working as an auditor in a Dubai-based audit firm.
    I have completed ACCA, and B.Com graduation and having more than 7 years’ experience with audit firms in India and Dubai.
    I have experience in following areas;
    • Accounting
    • Auditing
    • Internal auditing
    • Forensic auditing
    • Feasibility studies
    • Financial analysis
    • VAT
    Kindly find my attached CV for more information about my professional and academic career.
    Thanks and regards,
    Muhammed Shefeeq,
    Mob: +971 566991569; +971 562760611

  9. Nimmi Patrick says:

    My Name is Nimmi Patrick,I am South African with 30 years working experience with 15 working in Audit firms handling Vat and accounting for various clients in South Africa. Now currently working 15 years working for an International Shipping Company as the Finance Manager based in Dubai.

  10. Irina Katchalina says:

    I am a fully qualified CA of Australia and New Zealand with 12 years of heading finance departments experience in diverse industries in ME and New Zealand.

    During my 9 years working in New Zealand companies I have been taking the full ownership of VAT reporting and compliance, while maximizing VAT recovery.

  11. Divya Mittal says:

    Hi,
    I have qualified my CA in first attempt in May’13. I have total experience of 6+ years including 3 years of articleship training. I am currently staying in Sharjah, UAE on residence visa (valid till Feb., 2020) and can join immediately.

    Thanks and Regards,
    CA Divya Mittal
    Contact No: +971-522732421; +971-554087724

  12. Syed Tanvir Ahmad says:

    Syed Tanvir Ahmad
    VAT Consultant
    Address: H # 18, St 6, Khyaban-e-Hilal, Phase 6, DHA, Karachi, Pakistan
    Cell: +92-300-8254446 | syedtanvirahmad@yahoo.com |

    PERSONAL INFORMATION
    I have worked for 30 years at the Pakistan’s Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) – a federal government’s department responsible to collect value added tax (VAT), federal excise duty, customs duty and income tax (indirect and direct taxes).
    I have served in various positions in VAT, Federal Excise and Customs department. I served at policy making level at the headquarters in the following departments:

    (i) VAT (Sales Tax) Budget (ii) VAT (Sales Tax) Law & Procedure
    (iii) VAT (Sales Tax) Exemption (iv) VAT (Sales Tax) on Services
    (v) VAT (Sales Tax) on Retail Trade

    I also worked in field formations in:
    (i) VAT Collection (ii) VAT Enforcement
    (iii) VAT Audit (iv) VAT Refund
    (iv) VAT Registration

    I worked as Commissioner Income Tax & VAT in Information Processing and Tax Payer Facilitation department.
    I served in various capacities under FBR such as Director, Reforms and Automation and developed paperless system for the Pakistan Customs department, which include collection of customs duty, VAT and federal excise duty at import stage. I developed Risk Management System for Customs automated system.
    My last assignment was Director General (Valuation for taxes at import stage).

    Publications:
    I have published three books. Two are on VAT and Federal Excise duty. Third publication is a complete guide on paperless system of Pakistan Customs department. I drafted rules, procedures and standard operating procedures for the VAT and Customs department. I also developed IT system for Customs and contributed in initial stages of conceptualization of IT system for the VAT department.

    Due to inquisitive mind combined with innovative and leadership qualities I was able to develop new systems. Flexibility, problem solving abilities and good communication skills helped me in achieving my targets assigned by the organisation.

    CAREER & EDUCATION HISTORY
    M.Sc. (Chemistry) – 1981 Punjab university, Lahore
    MBA – 2006 Pakistan Institute of Management, Karachi
    Diploma in Computer Applications – Allama Iqbal Open University, Islamabad
    (one year)-1998 Computer Concepts and architecture, System analysis and design, Operating
    Systems, Spread Sheet, languages etc.
    1st year of Bachelor of Law (F.E.L) – 1982 Punjab University

    Lectures:
    I deliver lectures frequently on the subjects of VAT, excise, taxation, commerce and international trade at Directorate General of Training and Research (FBR), Institute of Business Administration, Karachi and other fora.

    POSTS HELD:

    • Secretary Federal Board of Revenue – (served in headquarter at policy making level at mid-level management) VAT Budget, VAT Law & Procedure, VAT Exemption, VAT on Services, VAT on Retail Trade, Islamabad — From April, 2000 to Sept., 2002
    • Additional Collector, Islamabad (senior management level) — In-charge of Sales Tax and Federal Excise field formation in Islamabad, Collection of VAT and customs duty at Airport, dry port – From Aug., 1998 to April, 2000
    • Additional Collector, Collectorate of VAT Audit, Karachi — From Aug., 2004 to Sept., 2006
    • Additional Collector – Collectorate of Customs ST&CE, Hub/Gaddani, Balochistan — From Sept., 2006 to Sept., 2007
    • Additional Collector, Collectorate of Customs, Port Qasim, Karachi — From Sept., 2002 to Aug., 2004
    • Assistant Collector – Sales Tax & Federal Excise, (1st tier of management – served as in charge of field units in different regions for a period of 5 years) – Islamabad/Rawalpindi Region, Lahore Region, Gujranwala Region, Sargodha Region
    • Secretary FBR, (International Customs, Law & Procedure, Anti-smuggling, Transhipment & Warehousing, Customs Exemption)
    • Secretary FBR (Customs Tariff Reforms), Secretary (Customs Budget), Secretary (Customs Tariff) — From Sept., 1997 to Aug., 1998.

    REFERENCES:
    References are available on request.

  13. Tanzeel Ur Rehman says:

    Dear Hiring Manager,

    I am Certified Chartered accountant ( ACCA – UK ) and have 4 years of diversified experience in accounts and VAT.
    I have been workings as Accounts Senior consultant in a UK-Based offshore accountancy firm in Pakistan.
    I have exposure to many UK-Based sectors like Healthcare, Travel agencies, Grocery Stores, Construction, Rental Properties, Saloons, Automobile, Management Consultancy and accountancy firms.

    My key responsibilities were as follow
    Corporate Reporting (IFRS and IAS)
    Preparing and finalizing VAT returns on regular basis
    Advising the client on VAT registration
    VAT implementation
    Reconciliations (Payables, Receivable, Bank, VAT )
    Financial Analysis, Ratio analysis
    Costing and Budgeting
    Book-keeping
    Financial and Management reporting – Financial Statements
    I have the ability to work on Accounting software including, Tally, Peach Tree, Quick Book, Sage, SAPA, Advance Excel, Oracle, and SAP.

    I am in UAE and willing to relocate to any city.I would appreciate the opportunity to meet with you to discuss my interest in the position mentioned in subject line.
    I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Kindly Consider my resume for more details.
    Kind Regards
    Tanzeel Ur Rehman ( ACCA-UK )
    +971543385939

  14. Nasser says:

    Dear Concerned,

    I am interested to post to this job. I am in a Senior Tax Manager at Royal Jordanian Airlines, and I have experience at Tax Authority in Jordan in the field of income tax and sales tax (VAT) applied in Jordan.
    I have bachelor degree in accounting and master degree in financial management, I was a trainer in Value Added calculation and taxation.
    I build taxation profile in the company in full compliance with all tax laws and regulation, in addition to advice in every taxation matter in the company, also advice about taxation part in the contracts, and present tax studies for new projects, and prepare tax returns.

    Kind regards,

    Nasser Obeidat
    Senior Tax Manager
    Royal Jordanian Airlines
    Tel. 00962777499744

  15. Hello Hiring Management:

    My name is Mohammed Warsame, and I live United States of America. I have 7 years of filling tax return and accounting. I have worked with different agencies, and I know a lot when it comes dealing with tax rules and regulation.

    During these past 7 years, I have achieved lots of privileges based on quick solving inquiries with the best knowledge of customer service. I have also legally established secured tax files and accounting systems to protect client’s privacy and confidentiality.

    Thanks and I am looking forward to hearing you!
    You can reach me at khadarahmed1988@gmail.com
    Thanks once again:

  16. Ziad says:

    Hi, I’m from Ramallah – Palestine I have a distinguished and long experience for around 21 years in the International Audit Firms like PwC and RSM.

    I have a very long experience in VAT, Tax as well as payroll tax and laws related to them as I worked with different clients.

    I performed all tasks related to VAT requirements and Compliance issues that I can summarize them in the following:

    1 – Preparing the monthly VAT cycle that starts from classifying all sales, Fixed Assets, purchases, and expenses net of the Value Added Tax amounts.
    2 – Generating special reports that give the monthly VAT amounts from each of the above accounts (VAT on Sales, VAT on Assets, VAT on Purchases and Expenses)
    3 – Summarizing the net result of these reports by reporting the final figures into the monthly VAT slip in order to get the amount due or refund.
    4 – Follow-up of the monthly payment of the VAT slip, and in case of VAT refund, a VAT Refund Report should be completed and submitted to VAT Department for approval and obtaining their signature and stamp.
    5 – Such a report (Refund) should include a list of all assets, purchases and expenses official Tax Invoices that should be filled in that report
    6 – Prepare the Zero VAT Letters in case we have an exemption letter. This includes preparing all the documents and the correspondents needed to obtain the approval for the exemption and continuing issuing the needed letter to various vendors.
    7 – Follow up with the any VAT & Customs penalties that may result from delay or misunderstanding.

    Ziad Al-Aloul
    00972599149149

Apply only if the role is 70% match to your previous job role . Due to shortage of time/resources only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.- resume@macgroup.me

