Detail Design Coordinator – Dubai

Location: Dubai

Salary: Open

Job description:

  • Sound experience in Detail Drawings,
  • Fit-Out Contractor experience (3 years minimum)
  • Demonstrated CAD Proficiency
  • Able to lead a team of CAD detailers
  • Responds to RFI
  • Space planning & design implementation abilities
  • Time management

Responsibilities:

  • Participate in selection of architectural finishes, interior furnishings, fabrics, lighting and other building specifications.
  • Research and understand different materials, products and systems that accomplish the design goals of the project.
  • Produce detailed floor plans, elevations, details and shop drawings.
  • Prepare design, finish, and furniture alternates and recommendations.
  • Work and coordinate with project architects, managers, other designers and consultants, vendors, and regulatory agencies through all phases of a project’s design and construction to ensure the project and design objectives are met.
  • Communicate with and manage client expectations in all aspects, including design, budget, and schedule.

Capabilities and Credentials:

  • Successful completion of a Bachelor of Interior Design or related degree at an accredited institution.
  • CAD experience preferred and proficiency of SketchUp, InDesign and Microsoft Office.
  • Good communication skills and the ability to work effectively with others.  Also, the ability to work in an energetic and challenging work environment.
  • Pro-active attitude, attention to detail, punctual, and organized
  • Resilient and enthusiastic, able to deliver results under pressure whilst responding to challenging new ideas and inputs
  • If you have handled similar responsibilities then please forward the copy of your CV to  MariaATmacgroup.me Please retrain from applying if your profile is not the exact match for this role
  • Please include work samples with your resume

 

 

10 thoughts on “   Detail Design Coordinator – Dubai

  1. Gianluca Santarini says:

    Good Morning Sajith,

    I am an Italian architect/ interior architect with experience in Italy and Australia, interested in job opportunity in Dubai UAE
    I will be in Dubai on the 16 & 17 of May if you like to chat or meet up.
    Please see my LinkedIn profile.

    King Regard,
    Gianluca Santarini
    gsecotecture@gmail.com

  2. Abhishek Trivedi says:

    Hi Sajith,

    Very good morning ! Hope you are dong well.

    I am an architect having a rich experience of 09 years working on varied projects of repute.

    Currently I am employed in UAE. Please let me know if we can discuss the opportunity further as I am actively looking for new opportunities.

    Thanks in advance.

    Best regards

    Abhishek Trivedi
    0527315797
    abhishek.trivedi82@gmail.com

  3. kabeer panikkaveetil says:

    Dear sir,

    Please consider this letter as an application for the position of an Interior Designer / Interior detailer at your interior Design company. My degree in interior designing combined with my relevant experience makes me a perfect candidate for this position. I am excited at the prospect of putting my creative skills and energy to work with the leading interior design company. As am well experienced with Auto cad drawings as per your requirements, execution, project coordination, preparing working drawings, detailing, Preparing Bill of Quantity and material specification etc, & also i have UAE valid Driving Licence .
    I have enclosed a copy of my resume for your reference & also my portfolio to review my cad detail drawing . I would appreciate it if you could grant me an interview soon to discuss about my chances to collaborate with you company. Please contact me at +971555062629 or kabeerpkcrabs@gmail.com at any point of time. Thank you for your attention and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

  4. Susanta Sen says:

    Interior Designer with more than ten years experience working closely with Architects, Project Managers and project team members to successfully complete interior design projects, consisting of, but not limited to interior finishes and furnishing procurement.
    now working in greenline interiors @ ZAFZA.
    please follow my portfolio link below.
    https://www.facebook.com/Portfolio-1374829002839230

    looking forward from you

  5. Rabab mohamed zawawi says:

    Hi
    I do worked for 7 year’s by the same position and

  6. Sivaprasad.OP says:

    Dear Mr. Sajith,

    Please accept my application for the position at your firm. I have completed Diploma in Civil Engineering and have more than 4 years experience in India, which makes a right candidate for the position. I would be eagerly looking forward to meet you and would be grateful if I am considered as a candidate to work for your organisation and appreciate the opportunity. As I’m well skilled with Auto Cad, Google Sketch up, Vray for Sketch Up,3Ds MAX, Photoshop.

    I have here with attached a copy of my resume and portfolio for your review. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Warm Regards,

    Sivaprasad . OP

    +971 0501816535


  7. Sir/Mam,
    Good day,

    It is with great interest that I am forwarding my resume and portfolio for your consideration.I consider that my credentials and interests match with your requirement and want to apply for the same.I have earned a reputation as a self-directed professional with excellent communication, analytic and management skill. I believe that I could make a significant and valuable contribution in your firm.

    I have enclosed my resume and portfolio for your review and would appreciate the opportunity to meet you for further discussion. Thank you for your time and consideration.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Best Regards…

    Muhammed Asif Ali
    +971543568959

  8. mirza jawwad ahmed baig says:

    Dear:Sir/Madam,

    I’m Sr. Draughtsman/Site Supervisor
    • 12 years of experience and valid UAE driving licence.
    Experience in Preparation of Layout Plans, Sections, Elevations and Presentation on Photoshop for Villas, Resorts, Offices & Restaurants as a Site Supervisor in the Company.
    • Worked as Site Supervisor
    • Worked as Asst. Designer.
    • Worked as MEP Draughtman
    • Expert in Photoshop.
    • Knowledge on Architectural Plans.
    • Having experience in 3D Max.

    I am looking new opportunity full time to share my experience and i want to improve skills and ability.
    I would like to do hard Work with honest.

    THANKS & REGARD’S

    MIRZA JAWWAD
    Mobile:-00971-503461123
    Email:jawad_moghal@yahoo.com

  9. innovative architect having 18 years experience in multidisciplinary projects

  10. mehwish says:

    Dear Sir/ Madam

    My name is Mehwish Rizvi i earned Bachelors degree from Birla Institute of Technology Ranchi in 2013. I joined RMJM as an intern and settled soon after graduation as a full time Architect.

    My personal approach to design embraces the entire design process, Research, Concept and Schematic design, Site supervision , Schedules, Area programming.and presentation. My skills include creative thinking, collaborative work and software skills.My ability to communicate clearly and succinctly allowed for an easy transition of information during any project in the UAE and beyond. I have now built solid experience in many aspects of the design process, including contractor and supplier coordination and authority submissions. My list of experience on high profile projects throughout UAE grew quickly and helped me to enlighten my knowledge in many ways.

    I reside in Dubai. I would love an opportunity to meet in person,learn about your company and share about myself.I can be reached any time through email or call and will be happy to answer any questions.

    Regards,

    Mehwish Rizvi
    00971502442401
    rizvimehwish90@gmail.com

Apply only if the role is 70% match to your previous job role . Due to shortage of time/resources only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.- resume@macgroup.me

